Life ruined in a day

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 72 total)
  • Author
    Jinglejangleman WANTED $3
    Outlaw

So I’m brand new to gambling and slots, just stumbled upon a video on YouTube and then this forum and it seemed really fun. So I made an account to try it out.  I was really enjoying it and having great fun. I was sticking to my 20p stake on Reel king and occasionally having spins on captain venture at 40/50p. I had some success and wins and really enjoyed it.

Then yesterday I just lost my mind. Had a really bad session on Reel king and kept redepositing, then my £20 deposits turned into £50 deposits then £100 then £200 and it just spiralled. I kept upping my deposits and stakes trying to get back what I had lost and before I know it I’ve lost everything. All my accounts cleaned, savings gone. It happened so fast. I am in a state of total shock right now. I haven’t slept. A few weeks ago I’d never played a slot and then when I started I thought I was in control. I don’t know how this happened. I’m suddenly flat broke. I’m self excluding today. I just can’t believe the damage that can be done and the speed it can be done at.  My life is in bits today.

Philinvicta WANTED $12
    Outlaw

Stop Now.   You obviously have no control  so if you do not stop your whole life will be like this,  the money is gone and you have to start from scratch again.  If you do not stop every payday will be like this and there will come a time when you spend money you need for bills,  then you are tempted to get credit cards or loans just to gamble.  Use gamstop or lock your accounts so that you cannot use them.   I hate to say it but in some ways you are lucky you had an absolute shocker  at the start of this and can see the horrors before you are sucked in.

Outlaw

Philinvicta wrote: