Support after I was attacked…

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    JonnyWiggy WANTED $2
    Outlaw

Hi all,

I don’t know if this kind of post is allowed, but I really don’t know where else to turn for support. This isn’t an easy post for me to make as I hate asking for help for anything, but I don’t really have a choice at the moment.

2 weeks ago, I handed in my dissertation at university & hours later I was randomly attacked while walking home. The attack left me with a fractured and displaced jaw, as well as multiple cracked, smashed and broken teeth.

I’ve been hit with some serious dental bills due to some dental work not being covered by the NHS, and as a student, I can’t really afford them. So I’ve reluctantly set up a GoFundMe page and I’m hoping that people from the slotting community might be able to help out financially/share the page to help me get on the road to recovery.

Again, I’m really sorry to ask and if this post isn’t allowed I’ll remove it straight away.

Thanks for reading my story and an even bigger thanks if you are able to donate or take the time to share.

Jonny

Relevant links:

News Report on the attack: https://www.kentonline.co.uk/canterbury/news/student-found-unconscious-in-garden-after-random-attack-203799/

No go find me links please

JonnyWiggy WANTED $2
    Outlaw

No go find me links please.

Monito WANTED $26
    Outlaw

The Victims of Crime Compensation fund would easily be enough to cover the costs of the repair work. Start a claim for that then you don’t need to make an appeal online for money.

ImperialDragon WANTED $68
    Outlaw