Messed up badly… Not sure what to do next

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 20 total)
  • Author
    LilPope WANTED $1
    Outlaw

Preface: I am not begging for financial support or expecting sympathy as I know I deserve none. This is entirely my own fault, I am purely looking for advice on what to do next.

On Thursday I received my first pay from my new job, including a rather large bonus – the most I have ever earned in a month. Less than 24 hours later, every single penny of it was gone. I did not pay a single bill, I did not spend a single penny on anything other than gambling.

I’ve never done anything like this before, I’ve never even understood how people manage to do it, I’ve always had a budget and stuck to it. And yet here I am. With bills to pay including my rent, and not a single penny to my name. I genuinely don’t know what to do and I’ve never felt so low and ashamed in all of my life.

My plan so far is:

– Tell the missus (The part I am absolutely dreading the most)
    – Self exclude myself from any gambling website I am registered with
    – Register with GamBan
    – Block gambling transactions with my bank

Which is kind of just a prevention plan, and doesn’t really do much to help my present situation.

Does anybody have any advice at all? Be it financially (how to get emergency funds with terrible credit, how to deal with telling people I won’t be able to pay them, etc.) or just mental health related… how on earth do I deal with this? How do I even begin to explain to my partner what I’ve done? I haven’t slept a wink and I just don’t know what to do with myself.

Dc39 WANTED $74
    Outlaw

The best advice is to change your ways and retrain the brain and try forget about all aspects of gambling, that includes watching videos, going on forums, its a personal opinion but I don’t for a minute believe people can stop gambling and get the buzz out of someone else winning.