Poker Tilt

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Green2711 WANTED $492
    Outlaw

Hey fellow poker players,

Just been thinking back since I started playing poker and I’ve kind of realised nothing gets me more tilted than receiving some of the bad beats you get playing online poker! You know, you can have a few spins on the slots and have a near miss on a big win or get instant binned on a gamble or get double binned on Fruit Warp but nothing for me quite compares to the tilt I go on when playing cards online.

Just a few experiences for me that really made me lose my shit

A few years back I was playing the $3.30 bounty builder and I managed to reach the final table, these kind of tournaments used to draw in 5000-9000 players per tournament, I think online poker has died down since the Chris Moneymaker days so the money up top on these is no where near what it used to be nowadays but first place was $1200+bounties at least (can’t remember the exact figure, it was years ago) anyways it gets down to the final 6 players and I’m on the button with JJ with around 1 million in my stack and blinds going up…I jam and get a fold from SB but BB with around 2 million chips decides to call me. Well he flips over 5/2o and i’m jumping for joy with a flop of A 3 J how the hell can I lose this pot! But low and behold the poker gods hand reaches down from those pearly gates and proceeds to firmly grab my nut sack and starts giving my little fellas a good yank! He hits that miracle straight A 3 J 7 4! I go out with a decent score but massively tilted as winning that hand would have put me in good stead to win the tournament. I suppose I can’t blame the guy for calling with the size of the bounties in play and even if he lost he would still have a stack to play with but yeah, online poker eh.