Community Poker Tourney?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 331 total)
  • Author
    Green2711 WANTED $492
    Outlaw

Hey all,

I’m quite interested in getting a poker home game going and decided to post this to gauge how interested the community would be at doing this, personally I think it would be a lot of fun.

We could try set the buy in to around £5-£10 (or $ depending on the platform chosen) to make it affordable . Obviously it would be hard to find a time and date that would suit everyone but I imagine a weekend would be best. But for now I’d just like to see how many people would be interested before hashing out the details ideally we would want around 20-40 players to make a fun evening out of it if we get less we could do a sit and go for a laugh. So, anyone interested?

The Bandit WANTED $5,352
    El Bandito

I’m not very good at poker as i don’t really have the patience required but i would certainly have a bash in any little tournament that was set up on here, i do enjoy the game but be warned, i am a luck out lad haha

Biohazard WANTED $675
    Outlaw

I’d 100% be down for this!

I run three games a week across Wolverhampton, I’d be more than happy to help run the home game if needed. I have plenty of TD experience!

andywilliams1187 WANTED $398
    Blocked

I would play depending on the location and stakes but always up for a game.

@biohazard – what games do you run mate? I’m down Wolverhampton next week for a couple of days with work

Haz40 WANTED $1,166
    Outlaw

I’m up for that definitely

Green2711 WANTED $492
    Outlaw

andywilliams1187 wrote:

@biohazard – what games do you run mate? I’m down Wolverhampton next week for a couple of days with work